top of page

BYC to Compete for 2024 Lipton Cup

I am delighted to officially unveil the roster for the 2024 Lipton Cup team. Our team is comprised of skilled sailors selected based on their expertise and availability. We will be participating in fleet racing J/22s against other local yacht clubs on June 14-16, for this legendary trophy. The event is hosted by Encinal Yacht Club.

Friday's race, known as the "delivery race," necessitates a female skipper to navigate from the Central Bay to Encinal Yacht Club in Alameda:

  1. Sofie Mravcova (driver)

  2. David Janinis

  3. Zach Parisa

  4. Andrew Haggerty

Saturday's race will feature seven buoy races with an upwind-downwind course:

  1. David Janinis (driver)

  2. Sofie Mravcova

  3. Andrew Haggerty

  4. Zach Parisa

Sunday will see the 65+ skipper race back to the St. Francis Yacht Club:

  1. Louis Benainous (driver)

  2. Sofie Mravcova

  3. Tim Collins

  4. David Janinis

Any members who want to participate in the shore team and cheer on the sailors at Encinal on Friday and Saturday or at St. Francis Yacht Club on Sunday should contact I have full confidence in our team's abilities and dedication as we prepare to compete in this prestigious event. Wishing everyone the best of luck and a memorable experience at the Lipton Cup!

65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page